Piobaireachd - Morrisons Of Clunemore's Lament

A great place to find new tunes. If you have composed your own tune, you can upload it here to let other pipers learn it and perhaps get some feedback. PLEASE ONLY UPLOAD TUNES YOU HAVE COMPOSED YOURSELF OR HAVE EXPRESS PERMISION FROM THE COMPOSER TO DO SO.
Please only create a new topic in this forum if you are uploading a tune.

Comments?

Good
50%
Ok
25%
Boring As Bat Crap
25%
Don't Write Any More Piobaireachds
No votes

Total votes: 4

• Tune Database entry
  • Tune Name: Morrisons Of Clunemore's Lament

• Tune Type: Piobaireachd

• Composed By: Glenn Millard

• Arranged By:

• Year Composed: 2007

glenn_au

Piobaireachd - Morrisons Of Clunemore's Lament

Post by glenn_au » Sun Mar 11, 2007 9:31 pm

This is my first attempt at writing a Piobaireachd.

Sorry if the midi file isn't quite right, for some reason, some of the grace notes don't play right.
Attachments
Morisons Of Clunemore's Lament.GIF
Morisons Of Clunemore's Lament.GIF (60.37 KiB) Viewed 7545 times
Morrisons of Clunemore's Lament.mid
(33.33 KiB) Downloaded 571 times
Morrison Of Clunemore's Lament.bww
(9.73 KiB) Downloaded 577 times

angry rob

Post by angry rob » Fri Jul 20, 2007 1:56 am

Nice. It's hard to get the real feel of it when it's not actual pipes, and that is the nature of the instrument. The spirit and emotion is lost in technology. Would be nice to hear your personal translation. I think a lot is being lost in politics. It is nice to hear a lone piper playing for himself in the distant than seeing competition piping sometimes. You get more of that spirit. I am working on a piece for my Grandfather who passed away. He was a WWII Veteran and even though I myself am a veteran of Iraq, Kosovo/Macedonia, and Saudi Arabia, I think I owe it to him and the men who fought before me. Hope to see more, Rob.[/quote]
To save a life. Anyone, anywhere, anytime. Auxilium Cito.

david n. siegel

Post by david n. siegel » Thu Sep 06, 2007 10:06 am